2016 YEAR IN REVIEW

January 2017 Blog

Welcome to my blog.   I arrived to prison in 1997 at the age of nineteen. I hardly                know what a blog is… I’m an emerging fine artist with a burgeoning exhibition history.       To learn more about me go to <www.seanjwhiteartist.com>.

2016 Year in Review

January marks the time when many look at the previous year’s accomplishments.   My first thought was to write about that, but a desire (to at least try) to be original pushed me in a slightly different direction.    Instead of a 2016 year in review, I will write a 2017 year in expectation.

Obviously, some goals require outside influence to reach,so I will focus on what I can (effectively) achieve on my own.

First, I plan to paint between ten and fifteen figurative paintings. That number will depend somewhat on my transfer to another prison–when it happens (the sooner it occurs, the closer to fifteen), and operational procedures of the new institution (where can I paint there?). I expect to finish the graphic novel by summer.  Submissions and/or publication will become a focus only after it is finished.    I plan to enter six to ten juried events, and submit for six to ten solo exhibitions.     Success is beyond my control for any show, though if I don’t ask I cannot receive even a refusal. I will also maintain the various efforts I have already engaged in to continue the potential for success.

A focus on this agenda can lead me up to the next rungon the ladder. I look forward because too much looking back is for those afraid of the future.

IMAGE : SHATTERED

SHATTERED

SHATTERED

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment